"Send To" Channels
Last Post 19 Mar 2011 07:30 PM by AMP-ONE. 6 Replies.
AddThis - Bookmarking and Sharing Button Printer Friendly
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages

KrypToKnight Beatz

Elite Soldier
Send Private Message -

--
    11 Mar 2011 03:23 PM

My problem is.....

When I take a sound and route it to my send 2 channel, the sound plays twice and makes it louder!

All im trying to do is route 3 tracks to my send 2 channel which has gross beat on there so those 3 sounds can play my gross beat effect. 

I'm a noob at using the send to channels so explain in simplest form if possible. thanks

Pompey Productions

Veteran
    Send Private Message -

--
    11 Mar 2011 04:18 PM
    ok, here's a little explanation so you'll know WHY it's doing that first.

lets say you have a reverb on your send channel. you send a mixer channel to it, but you don't cut the "dry" all the way down on the reverb. if you send 100% to that channel, you'll get double the dry signal, so it's gonna sound louder. why?
    because the original signal is routed to the master channel AND the send is routed to the master channel. solution, turn the dry on the reverb all the way down.

now with gross beat, you probably will need 100% of the signal going into it. so i doubt there is a "wet/dry" option in it (i may be wrong though). you'll probably have to create an automation for the original signal to route to the master channel. basically like a mute/unmute. but you can't mute the entire channel, b/c it will also mute the signal going out to your send. so you'll probaby have to basically automate the send to the master channel for the original and automate the amount from the original to the send channel.

basically as you send the original mixer channel to the send, you simultaneously have to remove the signal from the master channel and vice versa as you want the effect to come in and out.